W

Watch Here: Tune into Google’s GDC game-streaming event at 1PM ET

watch here tune into googles gdc game streaming event at 1pm et

Today is the day for Google, ladies and gentlemen. Today, Google will unveil its plan for its “vision of the future of gaming” at the Game Developers Conference (GDC). Viewers will get a look into the company's long-rumored streaming project. Seen as the “Netflix for games,” Project Stream will enable players to stream a huge number of AAA games onto their laptop or PC for a monthly fee.

For example, games like Assassin's Creed, require a lot of processing power, but Google proposes that it will handle everything on remote servers. In theory, this could mean that you can play virtually any game on different devices without needing for high spec devices such as a PlayStation 4 or Xbox One.

There's also a change that we may get a look at Google's video game controller (via 9to5Mac). Details regarding the game controller recently surfaced in a new patent, giving us insight on the idea of what they could look like. If you're interested in seeing hi-res renders, Twitter user @Reps has you covered.

Everything is speculation at this point, but not for too long. Google's GDC presentation is set to kick off at 10AM Pacific Time, 1PM Eastern Time, 5PM in London and 6PM in Paris. If you're interested in tuning into the event, you can do so below, very easily.

Hamza Khalid

The Jolt Journal is your source for daily tech news, breaking, reviews, and insights.

Leave a Reply