W

Watch Here: Tune into Google’s GDC game-streaming event at 1PM ET

watch here tune into googles gdc game streaming event at 1pm et

Today is the day for Google, ladies and gentlemen. Today, Google will unveil its plan for its “vision of the future of gaming” at the Game Developers Conference (GDC). Viewers will get a look into the company’s long-rumored streaming project. Seen as the “Netflix for games,” Project Stream will enable players to stream a huge number of AAA games onto their laptop or PC for a monthly fee.

For example, games like Assassin’s Creed, require a lot of processing power, but Google proposes that it will handle everything on remote servers. In theory, this could mean that you can play virtually any game on different devices without needing for high spec devices such as a PlayStation 4 or Xbox One.

There’s also a change that we may get a look at Google’s video game controller (via 9to5Mac). Details regarding the game controller recently surfaced in a new patent, giving us insight on the idea of what they could look like. If you’re interested in seeing hi-res renders, Twitter user @Reps has you covered.

Everything is speculation at this point, but not for too long. Google’s GDC presentation is set to kick off at 10AM Pacific Time, 1PM Eastern Time, 5PM in London and 6PM in Paris. If you’re interested in tuning into the event, you can do so below, very easily.

Hamza Khalid

Hamza Khalid is the Lead Editor at The Jolt Journal. You're more than welcome to follow him on Twitter and follow The Jolt Journal on Twitter and Facebook. If you have any questions, concerns, or need to report something in this article, please send our team an email at [email protected] This story may be updated at any time if new information surfaces.

At The Jolt Journal, no one tells us what to write or how to write it. This is why, in the era of lies and bias, readers turn to an independent source. Rest assured, all information on our website is free of any bias or influence. If you see anything wrong with a story, please don't hesitate to reach out. We do our very best to report on the latest available information.

Leave a Reply