i

iPhone 8 event: How to watch today’s Apple keynote

Apple today is expected to unveil a few new products today including the highly anticipated iPhones X/8/8 Plus. With only a few hours left to, you want to make sure you know where to go to watch the keynote live.

Jolt Journal, of course, will be covering the event live, posting all of the information being discussed at the keynote as it happens. That being said, you may also want to tune into the keynote to watch what Tim Cook and others have to say.

You can live-stream the keynote today easily, don’t worry!

How can I watch Apple’s keynote live?

You can access the live stream from virtually any device, but there are a few software requirements:

  • Safari on iPhone, iPad or iPod touch with iOS 7.0 or later
  • Safari 6.0.5 for Mac with macOS 10.8.5 or later
  • Microsoft Edge for Windows 10
  • Any older Apple TV model running software 6.2 or later
  • Fourth-generation Apple TV 4 with any version of tvOS

How can I watch the keynote on my iPhone, iPad, or Mac?

From your appropriate iDevice, all you need to do is head over the Apple’s September 2017 Event webpage in Safari, then you’re all set and ready!

How can I watch the keynote on my Apple TV?

If you have an Apple TV, you can watch freely from the comfort of wherever you have it:

  • Fourth-gen Apple TV — Get Apple’s free Events app on the tvOS App Store
  • Older-gen Apple TV’s – If you have an Apple TV that’s 3rd gen or earlier, Apple’s Events app icon should automatically appear on your Home screen. Just look out for it.

What time is the keynote and what if I’m in a different part of the world?

In the United States, Apple will be starting the keynote today at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EST. If you’re not located in the United States, we’ve put together some time zones for you:

  • Vancouver, Canada—Tuesday, 10:00 am PDT
  • Toronto, Canada—Tuesday, 1:00 pm EDT
  • Halifax, Canada—Tuesday, 2:00 pm ADT
  • London, United Kingdom—Tuesday, 6:00 pm BST
  • Berlin, Germany—Tuesday, 7:00 pm CEST
  • Paris, France—Tuesday, 7:00 pm CEST
  • Rome, Italy—Tuesday, 7:00 pm CEST
  • Zagreb, Croatia—Tuesday, 7:00 pm CEST
  • Moscow, Russia—Tuesday, 8:00 pm MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland—Tuesday, 8:00 pm EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey—Tuesday, 8:00 pm TRT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil—Tuesday, 2:00 pm BRT
  • Cape Town, South Africa—Tuesday, 7:00 pm SAST
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates—Tuesday, 9:00 pm GST
  • Delhi, India—Tuesday, 10:30 pm IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia—Wednesday, 12:00 am WIB
  • Shanghai, China—Wednesday, 1:00 am CST
  • Singapore—Wednesday, 1:00 am SGT
  • Hong Kong—Wednesday, 1:00 am HKT
  • Seoul, South Korea—Wednesday, 2:00 am KST
  • Tokyo, Japan—Wednesday, 2:00 am JST
  • Adelaide, Australia—Wednesday, 2:30 am ACST
  • Perth, Australia—Wednesday, 1:00 am AWST
  • Sydney, Australia—Wednesday, 3:00 am AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand—Wednesday, 5:00 am NZST

If you don’t see a location listed on there for you, head over the Time Zone Converter’s website.

As always, we will be providing live coverage of the event here at the Jolt Journal as well. Will you be watching the keynote?

CategoriesApple Mobile
Hamza Khalid

Hamza Khalid is the Lead Editor at The Jolt Journal. You're more than welcome to follow him on Twitter and follow The Jolt Journal on Twitter and Facebook. If you have any questions, concerns, or need to report something in this article, please send our team an email at [email protected] This story may be updated at any time if new information surfaces.

At The Jolt Journal, no one tells us what to write or how to write it. This is why, in the era of lies and bias, readers turn to an independent source. Rest assured, all information on our website is free of any bias or influence. If you see anything wrong with a story, please don't hesitate to reach out. We do our very best to report on the latest available information.

Leave a Reply