G

Google Pixel 2 Event: When it starts, live stream information, and live updates

We’re just a few hours away from the start of Google’s Pixel 2 event. The company is expected to introduce a whole new lineup of hardware, including the highly-anticipated Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL smartphones, as well as a few other goodies such as miniature Google Home, and Daydream headset.

WHERE CAN YOU WATCH?

  • Starting time: San Francisco: 9AM / New York: 12PM / London: 5PM / Berlin: 6PM / Moscow: 7PM / New Delhi: 9:30PM / Beijing: 12AM (October 5th) / Tokyo: 1AM (October 5th) / Sydney: 3AM (October 5th)
  • Blog updates: Tune into The Jolt Journal’s blog updates. We will post information as it unravels.
  • Live stream: Google will be live streaming the event, available on YouTube.

Speaking in terms of the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL, the company is expected to introduce the device with a similar design that of Galaxy S8, meaning a new, bezel-free design. The devices are expected to offer improved cameras, water resistance, and more powerful internal hardware.

Aside from the smartphones, there’s a host of new hardware the company is expected to introduce. First up, we have Pixelbook, the successor to the Chrombook Pixel. After that, we have the Google Home mini that is expected to compete with the lines of Amazon’s Echo. Lastly, we have the Daydream VR headset, too.

CategoriesGoogle Mobile
Hamza Khalid

Hamza Khalid is the Lead Editor at The Jolt Journal. You're more than welcome to follow him on Twitter and follow The Jolt Journal on Twitter and Facebook. If you have any questions, concerns, or need to report something in this article, please send our team an email at [email protected] This story may be updated at any time if new information surfaces.

At The Jolt Journal, no one tells us what to write or how to write it. This is why, in the era of lies and bias, readers turn to an independent source. Rest assured, all information on our website is free of any bias or influence. If you see anything wrong with a story, please don't hesitate to reach out. We do our very best to report on the latest available information.

Leave a Reply