F

Facebook is rolling out a Snooze button to help manage your friends list

The Jolt Journal (https://joltjournal.com)

Facebook is now rolling out a new feature called Snooze to all users after going through a testing period in September. This new nifty tool allows you to mute a friend (or friends), page, or a group for 30 days so you can temporarily mute their updates from your News Feed.

If you’re familiar with the current Unfollow / Hide tool that let you permanently remove a user or page’s updates from your feed without unfriending them, you’ll find that this new Snooze feature is somewhat similar. You’ll now have the option to snooze the account for a month. This is definitely helpful for people that don’t want to randomly see things on their timeline such as random quiz results or random pictures.

Snooze allows you to put a delay on the notifications you receive from friends, pages, or groups. That is, it’s a 30 day snooze. If you want to temporarily halt those notifications, you can choose to use the snooze feature and now just the Unfollow / Hide tool that’s currently available. If you find yourself snoozing a page, friend, or a group often, it’s probably best to just unfriendly or unlike at that point, right?

CategoriesFacebook Tech
Hamza Khalid

Hamza Khalid is the Lead Editor at The Jolt Journal. You're more than welcome to follow him on Twitter and follow The Jolt Journal on Twitter and Facebook. If you have any questions, concerns, or need to report something in this article, please send our team an email at [email protected] This story may be updated at any time if new information surfaces.

At The Jolt Journal, no one tells us what to write or how to write it. This is why, in the era of lies and bias, readers turn to an independent source. Rest assured, all information on our website is free of any bias or influence. If you see anything wrong with a story, please don't hesitate to reach out. We do our very best to report on the latest available information.

Leave a Reply