How-ToInternet (joltEDU)joltEDUServices

How To Share YouTube Premium With Your Family Members

It’s easier than you think.

If you dislike watching ads on YouTube, then YouTube Premium will remove those ads, for a fee of course. In addition, you get access to YouTube Originals, YouTube Music (ad-free), and Google play Music subscription.

It costs $11.99 per month, which isn’t a bad deal because you get access to two music streaming services. On top of that, your ads will be removed from YouTube videos. The one downside is that if you plan to share these benefits with your family members, it’s not easy to do.

Don’t worry though, we’ll show you how to share your YouTube Premium with your family members.

Can You Share YouTube Premium?

Yes, you’re definitely able to share YouTube Premium with your family, much like Amazon Prime or Spotify subscriptions. You’re able to add up to five other household family members, at the cost of $8 more per month.

Once you upgrade by adding the additional $8 per month fee, you will be able to add up to six family members that will enjoy the same benefits you do. This means that your loved ones will be able to enjoy the ad-free experience on YouTube, YouTube Music, and Google Play Music.

How To Add YouTube Premium Add-On

To upgrade your YouTube Premium subscription, follow these steps:

  1. Head over to: YouTube.com/premium
  2. Click on Manage
  3. Then click on Manage Membership
  4. Click on Upgrade after that, confirm once more, and you should be all set.

For an alternate way, you can just go straight to YouTube.com/premium/family and then click on Get Family Plan.

Once you’ve confirmed your upgrade, you will be charged for any prorated fee when upgrading to the YouTube Premium Family plan.

After everything has been upgraded, you’ll need to invite your household members. Family members must be at least 13 years-old and have a Google account in order to be added to YouTube Premium.

How To Add Family Members

  1. Head over to Paid Memberships page.
  2. Then click on the action overflow button next to YouTube Premium and click on Family Share Settings.

After you’ve invited your family members to the group, they will need to accept the invitation within 14 days. After that period, the invitation will expire.

One last thing to note is that you can only change family group members once every 12 months. Once you’ve filled up those slots, they’re in there for at least 12 months.

That’s it! You’re all set now.

Tags
Show More

Hamza Khalid

The Jolt Journal is your source for daily tech news, breaking, reviews, and insights.

Related Articles

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: