Apple bringing the iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s to more than 50 new countries

iphone5s-iphone5c18:30AM – Apple today announced that they are launching the iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s in more than 50 new countries.  The company sold more than 9 million iPhones on the first weekend of going on sale, a record breaking figure that impressed a lot of people.  The only thing we don't know is how much of the figure is split between the iPhone 5c and 5s.

Initially, the two iPhones went on sale in 11 countries when first launched.  The countries are U.S., Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore and the U.K..  Note that this is the first time Apple made the iPhone available in China right from the start.

Starting October 25, the countries that will be getting the iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • French West Indies
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Reunion Island
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand

After October 25, the following countries will get the two iPhones on November 1:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Bahrain
  • Colombia
  • El Salvador
  • Guam
  • Guatemala
  • India
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Turkey
  • UAE

Apple continues to roll out the two iPhones at a good pace.  The company has seen more success with the iPhone 5s rather than the 5c.  The gold iPhone 5s has been the most in demand, but Apple has had trouble keeping up with demand for the iPhone 5s.  Normally, the iPhone 5c stays in stock in most places, but the 5s you normally won't find in-store.

Hamza Khalid

The Jolt Journal is your source for daily tech news, breaking, reviews, and insights.

Leave a Reply